Tuesday, June 03, 2014

2014 Lambda Literary Award Winners Announced

In a ceremony held last night in the Great Hall at Cooper Union, the 26th annual Lambda Literary Awards were given out. Among the winners were Alison Bechdel, who received the Lambda Literary Foundation’s Trustee Award for Excellence in Literature; “Mundo Cruel: Stories,” by Luis Negron won for Gay General Fiction; “Happiness, Like Water,” by Chinelo Okparanta won for Lesbian General Fiction; and cultural critic Hilton Als received the LGBT Nonfiction award for “White Girls." Congrats to all the winners and nominees -- Tim and Donna! For a complete list of Lammy winners, click HERE.

No comments: