Thursday, August 29, 2013

Cher Unveils 'Closer to the Truth' Artwork, Track Listing

And the cover photo is about as far from the truth as you can get.

Track listing, which doesn't seem to include the rumored cover of "Our Lips Are Sealed" or the Lady Gaga duo.

Standard edition:

 1. "Woman's World"
 2. "Take It Like a Man" (featuring Jake Shears)
 3. "My Love" 
 4. "Dressed to Kill"
 5. "Red" 
 6. "Lovers Forever" 
 7. "I Walk Alone" 
 8. "Sirens" 
 9. "Favourite Scars" 
10. "I Hope You Find It" 
11. "Lie to Me" 

Deluxe edition:
 12. "I Don't Have to Sleep to Dream" 
 13. "Pride" 
 14. "You Haven't Seen the Last of Me" (Original Version) 
 15. "Woman's World" (R3hab Remix) 
 16. "Woman's World" (Jodie Harsh Radio Remix) 
 17. "Will You Wait For Me"


Mark, née Fuzz said...

I like Cher. I really do. But how many tricks of the photographer's trade were involved here? Vaseline on the camera lens? Gauze? Airbrushing, photoshop?

dishy said...

As the biggest Cher fan in the world I can say I am horribly let down. Yuck. The blonde Living Proof cover was pretty damn cool - this is silly looking. The font SUCKS and like you said Kenny boy -about as far from the truth as you could get! She needs so truthful people in her camp!