Thursday, July 16, 2009

If You Can't Be an Athlete, Be an Athletic Supporter

Lots of big names came out for the 17th annual ESPY Awards last night at Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles. ESPN will air them on Sunday at 9 p.m. ET, but I have the photo highlights for you now:

NFL Future: Mark Sanchez and Tim Tebow (sorry, Tim. but Mark's got you beat in the Style Department)

Terrell Owens and soap hunk Robert Parks-Valletta

Kurt Warner and Ben Roethlisberger (Kurt: He may have beaten you in the Super Bowl, but at least you don't look like Fred Flinstone)

The ridiculously beautiful Dave Annable, David Charvet and Brooke Burke

Billy Crudup and Bruce Jenner (did they install new sweat glands when they redid your face, guy?)

Michael Phelps, who won Male Athlete of the Year, and Demi Moore

Helen Roper Venus and Serena Williams

Rob Lowe

Seth Meyers and Andy Samberg

Zachary Quinto and Jaime Pressly


AJ said...

"Helen Roper"
That's why i love this blog...

Craig R said...

Seriously, you had me at Helen Roper. Awesome reference. Thanks for the laugh.