Tuesday, March 14, 2017

29th Annual Lambda Literary Award Finalists Announced

Congrats to all of this year's Lammy nominees, recognizing excellence in LGBT writing. Visionary and Trustee Award honorees, the master of ceremonies and celebrity presenters will be announced in April. The winners will be announced at a gala ceremony on June 12 in New York City.

Here's my favorite category:
Gay Memoir/Biography
"Books for Living," Will Schwalbe, Knopf
"Boy Erased," Garrard Conley, Riverhead Books
"Capsid: A Love Song," Joseph Osmundson, Indolent Books
"Cursed Legacy: The Tragic Life of Klaus Mann," Frederic Spotts, Yale University Press
"Lust & Wonder," Augusten Burroughs, St. Martin’s Press
"One Man Show: The Life and Art of Bernard Perlin," Michael Schreiber, Bruno Gmuender Books
"Proxies," Brian Blanchfield, Nightboat Books
"When We Rise," Cleve Jones, Hachette Books
See the full list HERE.

No comments:

Post a Comment

All comments must be signed, even those using the "anonymous" options. Thanks.